Sponsored Links

List of Postgraduate Courses Offered at ADSU: 2024

Are you considering pursuing postgraduate studies at Adamawa State University (ADSU)? Look no further, as we’ve compiled a comprehensive list of postgraduate diploma, masters, and doctorate courses offered at ADSU across various faculties.

Faculty of Science:

  1. Department of Animal Production:
    • Postgraduate Diploma Programme
    • M.Sc. Animal Nutrition and Biochemistry
    • M.Sc. Animal Production and Management
    • Ph.D Animal Nutrition and Biochemistry
    • Ph.D Animal Production and Management
  2. Department of Crop Science:
    • M.Sc Crop Physiology & Production
    • M.Sc Weed Science
    • Ph.D Crop Physiology & Production
    • Ph.D Weed Science
  3. Department of Agricultural Economics & Extension:
    • M.Sc Agricultural Economics
    • Sc. Agricultural Extension and Rural Sociology
  4. Department of Botany:
    • M.Sc Plant Pathology
  5. Department of Chemistry:
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Chemistry
    • M.Sc Analytical Chemistry
    • M.Sc Organic Chemistry
    • Ph.D Analytical Chemistry
  6. Department of Computer Science:
    • Postgraduate Diploma Computer Science
  7. Department of Geography:
    • Ph.D/M.Phil Geography
    • Ph.D Environmental Resources Management
    • M.Sc Geographic Information System (GIS)
    • M.Sc Environmental Resources Management
    • M.Sc Geography (with specialization in Biogeography, Climatology, and Geomorphology)
    • Postgraduate Diploma in GIS
  8. Department of Mathematical Sciences:
    • PGD in Mathematics & Statistics
    • Sc. in Mathematics
    • Phil/PhD in Mathematics
    • Ph.D in Mathematics
  9. Department of Pure and Applied Physics:
    • Mphil/Ph.D Physics (Specializations: Energy Physics, Electronics/Communication, Applied Geophysics)
    • M.Sc. Physics (Specializations: Energy Physics, Electronics/Communication, Applied Geophysics)
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Physics

Faculty of Education:

  1. Department of Educational Foundations:
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Education
    • Masters/Ph.D Curriculum Studies
    • Masters/Ph.D in Guidance and Counseling
    • Masters in Educational Planning and Administration
  2. Department of Science Education:
    • Mathematics Education (EDM)

Faculty of Arts, Social and Management Sciences:

  1. Department of Accounting:
    • D Accounting and Finance
    • M.Sc in Accounting and Finance
    • Masters in Tax and Revenue Administration (MTRA)
    • Postgraduate Diploma Accounting
  2. Department of Business Administration:
    • Doctor of Business Administration (DBA)
    • Ph.D Business Administration
    • M.Sc in Business Administration
    • Master of Business Administration
    • PGDM (Postgraduate Diploma in Management Sciences)
    • MBAC (Master of Business Administration Account Option)
  3. Department of Economics:

    • Ph.D Economics
    • Sc. Economics
    • Master in Health Economics
  4. Department of Political Science and Administration:

    • Phil Public Administration
    • Masters in Public Administration (MPA)
    • Postgraduate Diploma in Public Administration (PGDA)

Frequently Asked Questions (FAQ):

  1. How can I apply for postgraduate studies at ADSU?
    • Visit the official ADSU website for detailed information on the application process.
  2. Are there scholarships available for postgraduate students?
    • ADSU may offer various scholarships; check with the university’s scholarship office for details.
  3. What are the admission requirements for postgraduate programs?
    • Admission requirements vary by program; refer to the official ADSU admissions page for specific details.
  4. Can international students apply for postgraduate programs at ADSU?
    • Yes, international students are usually welcome. Check the university’s international admissions section for specific details.
Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button