Sponsored Links

List of Courses Offered in Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU) | NUC Approved

Welcome to Abubakar Tafawa Balewa University (ATBU), a prestigious institution approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC) to offer a diverse range of courses designed to meet the educational needs of aspiring professionals. In this comprehensive guide, we’ll delve into the various faculties and departments at ATBU, showcasing the NUC-approved courses that make it a top choice for students seeking quality education in Nigeria.

Faculty of Agriculture

ATBU offers a variety of courses in the Faculty of Agriculture, providing students with the knowledge and skills needed to excel in agribusiness and related fields. The courses include:

  • Agric Economics and Extension
  • Animal Science
  • Crop Science
  • Fisheries
  • Aquaculture
  • Forestry and Wildlife
  • Soil Science

Faculty of Arts

The Faculty of Arts at ATBU is dedicated to nurturing creativity and critical thinking. Students can choose from a wide array of courses, such as:

  • Communication Arts
  • English
  • Foreign Languages
  • History and International Studies
  • Linguistics and Nigerian Languages
  • Music
  • Philosophy
  • Religious and Cultural Studies
  • Theatre Arts

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences

For those inclined towards the medical sciences, the Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences offers foundational courses like:

  • Anatomy
  • Medical Biochemistry
  • Pharmacology
  • Physiology

Faculty of Clinical Sciences

The Faculty of Clinical Sciences focuses on producing future healthcare professionals through its renowned course:

  • Medicine and Surgery

Faculty of Education

ATBU’s Faculty of Education is committed to shaping the educators of tomorrow. Students can choose from a variety of education-related courses, including:

  • Agricultural Education
  • Business Education
  • Computer Education
  • Early Childhood and Special Education
  • Education Technology
  • English Education
  • Fine Arts Education
  • Guidance and Counselling
  • Health Education
  • Home Economics Education
  • Library Science
  • Physical and Health Education
  • Social Studies Education
  • Vocational Education

Faculty of Engineering

Engineer the future with courses offered in the Faculty of Engineering:

  • Agricultural Engineering
  • Chemical Engineering
  • Civil Engineering
  • Computer Engineering
  • Electrical/Electronics Engineering
  • Food Engineering
  • Mechanical Engineering
  • Petroleum Engineering

Faculty of Law

ATBU’s Faculty of Law offers a comprehensive legal education with its:

  • Law program

Faculty of Pharmacy

For aspiring pharmacists, the Faculty of Pharmacy provides the opportunity to pursue a degree in:

  • Pharmacy

Faculty of Science

The Faculty of Science at ATBU boasts a range of courses to cater to science enthusiasts:

  • Botany and Ecological Studies
  • Chemistry
  • Computer Science
  • Mathematics
  • Microbiology
  • Physics
  • Statistics
  • Zoology

Faculty of Social Sciences

ATBU’s Faculty of Social Sciences prepares students for impactful careers in various disciplines:

  • Economics
  • Geography and Natural Resources Management
  • Political Science and Public Administration
  • Sociology and Anthropology


As a hub for quality education, ATBU stands out with its NUC-approved courses and a commitment to international standards. The university’s experienced faculty ensures that students receive a well-rounded education, making ATBU a top choice for those seeking to excel in their chosen professions. Whether your interests lie in agriculture, arts, medical sciences, engineering, law, pharmacy, science, or social sciences, ATBU offers a diverse array of courses to align with your career aspirations. Choose ATBU for a future defined by excellence in education.

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button