Sponsored Links

List of Postgraduate Courses Offered at OOU: 2024

If you’re interested in pursuing postgraduate studies at Olabisi Onabanjo University (OOU), you’re in the right place. This article provides a straightforward list of postgraduate diploma, master’s, and doctorate courses offered at OOU across various faculties.

  1. Faculty of Arts:

    • Department of English
    • Department of Linguistics and Nigerian Languages
    • Department of Foreign Languages
    • Department of History and Diplomatic Studies
    • Department of Philosophy
    • Department of Religious Studies
  2. Faculty of Science:

    • Department of Chemical Sciences
    • Department of Earth Sciences
    • Department of Mathematical Sciences
    • Department of Microbiology
    • Department of Physics
    • Department of Plant Science
    • Department of Zoology and Environmental Biology
  3. Faculty of Administration and Management Sciences:

    • Department of Accounting
    • Department of Banking and Finance
    • Department of Business Administration
    • Department of Transport Management
    • Department of Public Administration
  4. Faculty of Social Sciences:

    • Department of Economics
    • Department of Geography
    • Department of Mass Communication
    • Department of Sociology
  5. Faculty of Education:

    • Department of Science and Technology Education
    • Department of Educational Foundations and Counselling
    • Department of Educational Management and Business Studies
    • Department of Arts and Social Science Education
    • Department of Human Kinetics and Health Education
    • Institute of Education
  6. Faculty of Law:

    • Postgraduate Diploma in Law
    • Master of Laws (LL.M)
  7. Obafemi Awolowo College of Health Sciences:

    • Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences
    • Faculty of Clinical Sciences
  8. College of Agricultural Sciences (CAS):

    • Faculty of Agricultural Management and Rural Development
    • Faculty of Agricultural Production and Renewable Resources
  9. Faculty of Pharmacy:

    • Department of Pharmaceutical & Medicinal Chemistry
    • Department of Pharmaceutics & Pharmaceutical Technology
    • Department of Pharmacognosy
  10. College of Engineering and Environmental Studies:

  • Faculty of Engineering
  • Faculty of Environmental Studies


This guide provides a comprehensive list of postgraduate courses offered at OOU. If you’re considering furthering your education in any of these fields, OOU might be the right choice for you.


  1. How can I apply for postgraduate studies at OOU?
    • Visit the official OOU website for application details and procedures.
  2. Are there scholarships available for postgraduate students?
    • Check with the OOU scholarship office for information on available opportunities.
  3. What are the admission requirements for postgraduate programs?
    • Review the specific requirements for each program on the official OOU website or contact the admissions office.
Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button