Sponsored Links

List of Courses Offered in Coal City University | NUC Approved

Welcome to Coal City University, an institution approved by the National Universities Commission (NUC) to offer a comprehensive array of courses designed to meet the needs of aspiring students. With a commitment to providing quality education aligned with international standards, Coal City University stands out as a top choice for those seeking higher education in Nigeria.

Unlocking Your Potential:

Courses Offered at Coal City University Coal City University prides itself on offering a diverse range of NUC-approved courses across various faculties, ensuring students can pursue their passions and excel in their chosen professions. Let’s delve into the academic programs available at this esteemed institution.

Faculty of Natural and Applied Sciences:

  1. Department of Biological Sciences
    • B.Sc. Biology
    • B.Sc. Microbiology
    • B.Sc. Plant Science & Biotechnology
  2. Department of Chemical Sciences
    • B.Sc. Chemistry
    • B.Sc. Biochemistry
  3. Department of Earth Sciences
    • B.Sc. Geology
    • B.Sc. Applied Geophysics
  4. Department of Mathematics and Computer Sciences
    • B.Sc. Computer Science
    • B.Sc. Mathematics
  5. Department of Physics
    • B.Sc. Physics

Faculty of Humanities Management and Social Sciences: 6. Department of Accounting and Banking & Finance

  • B.Sc. Accounting
  • B.Sc. Banking & Finance
  1. Department of Business Administration
    • B.Sc. Business Administration
    • B.Sc. Entrepreneurial Studies
  2. Department of Criminology & Security Studies
    • B.Sc. Criminology & Security Studies
  3. Department of Marketing
    • B.Sc. Marketing
  4. Department of Economics
    • B.Sc. Economics
  5. Department of Mass Communication and Digital Media
    • B.Sc. Mass Communication
  6. Department of Political Science
    • B.Sc. Public Administration
    • B.Sc. Political Science
  7. Department of Hospitality and Tourism Management
    • B.Sc. Hospitality and Tourism Management
  8. Department of Sociology/Social Work
    • B.Sc. Sociology
    • B.Sc. Peace & Conflict Resolution
  9. Department of Languages & Linguistics
    • B.A. English

Faculty of Basic Medical Sciences: 16. Department of Human Anatomy – B.Sc. Anatomy

  1. Department of Human Physiology
    • B.Sc. Human Physiology
  2. Department of Public Health
    • B.Sc. Public Health
  3. Department of Nursing Science
    • B.NSc. Nursing Science
  4. Department of Medical Laboratory Science
    • B.MLSc. Medical Laboratory Science
  5. Department of Optometry
    • O.D. Optometry

Faculty of Education: 22. Department of Arts and Social Science Education – B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Economics – B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Political Science

  1. Department of Educational Foundations
    • B.Ed. Early Childhood Care Education
    • B.Ed. Educational Management
    • B.Ed. Educational Technology
    • B.Ed. Guidance and Counselling
    • B.Ed. Primary Education
  2. Department of Science Education
    • B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Biology
    • B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Chemistry
    • B.Sc.(Ed.) Education/Computer Science
  3. Department of Vocational And Technical Education
    • B.Ed. Business Education


Coal City University’s commitment to providing quality education shines through its diverse and accredited courses. As you embark on your educational journey, consider the vast opportunities awaiting you at this institution. Whether you are passionate about the sciences, humanities, or education, Coal City University is dedicated to nurturing your potential and helping you achieve excellence in your chosen field. Embrace a future of academic success at Coal City University, where quality education meets your aspirations.

Sponsored Links

Leave a Reply

Back to top button